Mission Kakatiya awards for 2016 announced

The Hindu Warangal Reporter wins second prize in print media category

The State Government on Monday announced the Mission Kakatiya media awards for 2016 with G. Krishna of Namasthe Telangana, a Telugu daily newspaper, selected for the first prize in print media category that includes Rs.1,00,000 cash and a memento.

The committee headed by Press Academy Chairman Allam Narayana and comprising Resident Editor of The Hindu Chintala Prashanth Reddy and Editor of Namasthe Telangana Katta Shekhar Reddy completed the process selecting mediapersons for awards after examining the entries received in various categories.

The theme for entries this year was impact of Mission Kakatiya on different sections of society, particularly those depending on community-based vocations.

Other winners include Gollapudi Srinivas Rao of The Hindu for second prize and E. Ganganna of Andhra Jyoti for third prize in the print media category comprising the case prizes of Rs.75,000 and Rs.50,000, respectively.

In the electronic media category, G. Buchhanna of V6, M. Mainkeshwar of Etv and B. Shiva Kumar of T News were selected for the first three prizes. Special category awards comprising Rs.1,00,000 cash prize each were given to K. Ramachandra Reddy and T. Anjaiah.

Jury special awards comprising Rs.25,000 cash prize each were given to D. Suryakumar and S. Bhatla Narasiah, both of Telangana magazine, S. Rajasekhara Reddy of Sakshi and B. Rajender of Eenadu in the print category and D. Ramesh of TV9 and B. Narender of TV5 in the electronic media category.

Special category (consolation) award comprising Rs.10,000 cash prize was given to Tejaswini, a student of RGUKT at Basar.

source: http://www.thehindu.com / The Hindu / Home> News> Cities> Hyderabad / by Special Correspondent / Hyderabad – February 27th, 2017

2 thoughts on “Mission Kakatiya awards for 2016 announced

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *